Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Wow!

2008 has been rather 'pants' for Dibley Baptist Church, but today I am doing a little dance around my office because there has been some GOOD news after several months of SAD news.

Tonight I received a request for baptism from one of our folk. This would be welcome news in any church, granted, but especially so for us - the first one in almost a decade and... this is the REALLY exciting bit... it comes from someone in her 70's!  She is meeting me to discuss things further on Wednesday and then I shall be able to tell the church meeting on Thursday. 

Yeay, I'm cheered!

Comments

  • Fantastic news. Such an encouragement. May this be the first of many. Richard

  • This is wonderful news!

  • Fantastic! Where will you do it?

  • Where - that's a good question. My preferences would be (i) hire a portable and do it at school (ii) hire a swimming pool and have a party (iii) borrow D+2's building. My suspicion is they will want option (iii). I will 'go with the flow' on location - but I'm really glad we binned Dibley's baptismal gowns, cloaks and ministerial waders (oh how I wish this was a jest!) when we closed the building!

    As for a river, way too cold and murky - and that's just for me!

  • wonderful news!

The comments are closed.