Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

And so to Easter

All is now as ready as it'll ever be for the Easter services and events.  This is good, and I am looking forward to entering into the experiences on offer - both leading and receiving.  Then it is a week of much needed R&R - three days walking a 50 mile midlands trail from Burton to Telford (as one does) hopefully with some interesting industrial archaeology along the way and then three days in Manchester at the university which is starting to feel like the biggest blag I've ever done in my entire life.  I am intending to turn my 'presentation' slot into more of a discussion session and play with some ideas around literary theories of authors and readers, theology by journalling and the tensions of accessibility and academic language - if that sounds like I know what I'm talking about , it is merely demonstration of the whole language game malarchy I want to play around with!  I have a feeling the end result will either amaze me by being quite clever or will be the biggest load of twaddle you ever did see.  Anyway, at some point between now and Sunday I need to move from 'here's my bit of playful reflection' to something that will engage useful discussion.

Whatever you are up to over Easter I hope it is blessed.

For those who are overburdened with services to lead, may you find spaces to 'be'

For those of you who enjoying an extended break, may you find refreshment

And for those of you I'll be seeing - I'm looking forward to it greatly!

The comments are closed.