Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Very Ecumenical

Just discovered that my old college has (finally) appointed a new Biblical studies tutor (here, for now anyway - no permalink on the site that I can find) an Anglican priest just completing his PhD and sounds like he has quite a lot of offer.  I am pleased they've got someone but, if I'm honest, disappointed there aren't any Baptists they could have found  - maybe our biblicism trumps our desire to get to grips with this complex work?  I do wonder how easy he'll find the transition to Baptist ecclesiological thinking, lack of hierarchical authority and the like, but I'm sure he'll bring lots of new insights from his own world.  I hope it is a great move for all concerned and that he and they enjoy a fulfilling future.

Comments

  • The Ot Tutor at Spurgeons is also and Anglcan - maybe there is a takeover bid going on!

    But then the OT tutor at St John's is Baptist!

    PS love the new picture!

The comments are closed.