Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Among the Great and the Good!

I just discovered, via Andy Goodliff's Baptist history and thought website, that my entry on Practical Theology has been included in the new Dictionary of European Baptist Life and Thought ed. John Briggs, published by Paternoster (Authentic) price £24.99.  Finding my humble name among those of the great and good was a powerful ego-boost!  At this rate I'll soon have to join those with little lists of publications on the side of their blogs... or not!  Somehow listing my contributions to the world of reliability of safety critical hardware and software or maintenance optimisation schemes for power stations alongside those on the ordination of woman, small church life and practical theology just sounds too nutty for words! Fun, but nutty.

Suffice to say I have now ordered a copy of the book to grace my shelves and make me feel important!!!

Comments

  • It was great to read your entry Catriona ... well done ... and I look forward in the future to reading many more CJG publications

  • WOW - I'll have to pay to talk to you soon! Well Done - proof your PhD work is useful and valuable. (do you get royalties?)

  • "maintenance optimisation schemes for power stations" - just for a minute, think of church as a power station, and ministry as maintenance optimisation........:))

    But well done on the PT article - are ALL the other contributors great AND good? :)) x2

  • Congratulations! Someone else was trying to persuade me to buy a copy, and I'm now going to.

  • Thanks one and al. No royalties Julie, just a smidge of kudos for five minutes! Jim, don't know all the contributors so can't comment on their dual virtues. David - I hope it doesn't disappoint.

The comments are closed.