Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Back to College...

Today was the first session of a new module in mentoring being piloted at/by the Scottish Baptist College, and which I am taking.  Whilst I find it hard not to groan at the prospect of yet another round of enforced theological journalling (sorry Stuart, this is year 11 and the umpteenth iteration of this...) I am looking forward to what the module has to offer.

It was good to see the college 'in the flesh' and to meet those who I'd only spoken to on the phone or in the ether, and good to meet some other ministers with varying experiences of mentoring/supervising those involved in workplace/work-based learning.  It was interesting to compare how students here work with how I was trained/formed in Manchester and I will at some point give some time to reflecting more on this.

However, I am not sure whether to be amused or annoyed that the University of the West of Scotland cannot spell my first name... I mean, c'mon, it's not like it's English or anything...

Anyway, a good day all in all.

Comments

  • As a professional loather of journalling, I feel for you!

  • Hello Tony, nice to "meet" you via your blog. I'm not a hater of journalling (as evidenced by the plethoric nature of this blog) just that I have had more than decade of people requiring me to submit journals for them to comment on and/or discuss and so that I can learn "how useful they can be for some people". It is interesting how many who make me do it have never done it themselves...

    Anyway, I will be good and do it. And I might learn something along the way...

The comments are closed.