Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Coming Soon

great_glen_way_map_2.GIFIt will be a little quieter around these parts next week because I will be walking from Fort William to Inverness, as one does.  I am hoping for a little less rain - I think it's England's turn next week - but not too hot either.

At a mere 73 miles this is one of the shorter rotues I've done and also one of the flatter ones.  My tally is now two traverses of England (W-E and E-W at different latitudes), one length of Wales (S-N) and one part way up the side of Scotland (S-N).  A Scotland traverse (SW-NE) feels like a good addition!

Should be fun and I'm looking forward to spending some time with my very loyal walking friend from that jewel of the NW of England called Warrington.

Comments

  • Have a wonderful time!

  • We were goign to do this the year after the West Hightland Way but babies have made it all too tricky! Enjoy. Hope there is plenty of sunny refeshing breeze and no midges!

  • Thanks both.

    I have waterproofs and midge repellent (aka Avon Skin So Soft).

    Craig, if you do get round to doing it, make sure you call in at the Gathering Place, we'd love to see you.

The comments are closed.