Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Curious

This week when I was researching Paul at the Areopagus I found several references to Socrates.  Being totally ignorant of this Greek philosopher I did a bit of quick online stuff to find out a bit more about him.

Yesterday and today I've been doing some research for our new Theological Reflection group, due to start in a couple of weeks, and blow me, if the books I've bought on the subject requested don't start talking about Socrates.

The two connections are, independently, appropriate, but I wouldn't have imagined meeting both in the same week.

I'm not planning on talking about Socrates in either context but it was a little curious.

Comments

  • Those of us old enough to remember the 1970's and the greatest ever Brazilian world cup football team have enormous respect and affection for its captain, called Socrates:)) Try that as an introduction to said Theological Reflection group hmmmmmmmm?

  • What, you mean you want me to begin by saying 'Of course Jim can remember Socrates....'? ;-)

The comments are closed.