Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Putting In A Good Word

Finally I've found someone with a good word to say for the India Commonwealth Games, and that challenges the attitudes of the wealthy nations.  read it here.  I think he's a little premature saying it is more uplifting than Manchester (not that I'm biased or anything) but thank goodness someone can see beyond the (lack of) Mr Sheen gleam to what I thought it was all meant to be about.

Still not clear if I'm meant to support Team Scotland or Team England this time, but I'm actually tempted to opt for Team India on a point of principle!

Comments

  • Probably best to hedge your bets and support them all equally!

The comments are closed.