Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

The Mystery that is Ebay

At various times I have sold bits and bobs on Ebay.  From assorted car spares to props from Holiday Clubs to, yesterday, a fridge freezer and a washing machine.  Anything I've advertised has sold, which is mystery enough, and shows that there is almost always someone looking for almost anything.

What mystified me, albeit very pleasantly, this time was how much people will pay for things, and how the last minute 'snipes' cause some crazy price rises.  With ten minutes to go I had very accpetable prices on both items.  In the last minute one rose by 25% the other by 50% and each is almost double what I would have put on an ad in a shop window.

I hope my buyers are pleased with their purchases when they collect them.

Of course the flip side is that already I have spent much of the money on soft furnishings for my living room, some of it on Ebay...

Comments

  • My first eBay sale was a broken film camera - I got abut £35, I think. My most recent purchase was a fully functioning, almost brand new film camera. £40. Go figure! An better and working camera for a net outlay of £5!

The comments are closed.