Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Famous!

This week's Baptist Times includes a short report on the SCM gathering in Manchester (I'm sure it's a press release but even so, it's in) and one of our lovely students is quoted in the report whilst another, who holds national role in SCM is on the front row of the photo in a purple top.

I know we're an 'odd' Baptist church being an SCM base but hey, that's part of the delight of who we are.  We love our students to bits (not literally) and on the Univeral Day of Prayer for Students (20th Feb) we are having one of our popular Student Lunches for any and all students and their friends.  If I'm strong enough I might even sneak along - we shall see.

Comments

  • I love that picture! We had a lovely conference (it was at Swanwick though) :)

  • LOL If I'd read it properly I'd know that - plus the room in the photo is familiar. Duh!

  • This almost beats my close up in the Methodist Recorder aged 7... I so nearly managed to avoid being in the photo! It would be lovely to see you on Sunday, but if not I'm sure we can recreate you a small scale student lunch one day you're feeling up to it =)

  • Hia, Did you spot my column too? It is a matter universally agreed upon - that my photo is dreadful! :)

  • Hi Lousie,
    I did read your excellent column and thought, ooh, I know who that is! Didn't recognise the photo though... partly cos I don't think I know what you really look like!

  • Ha ha ha - well I'm hoping I don't look too much like that either :)
    Thank you. I have "Baptist Bookworm" to thank for prodding me in that direction.
    Will be interesting to see the stroppy letters it gets!

The comments are closed.