Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

AEDJ - Lessons in Patience and Concentration

002.JPGI have just started - well spent I guess around four hours on - the jigsaw shown here.  Lent to me by AE it is a Devilish Jigsaw, hence AEDJ.

It seems to me there are only two ways to do this jigsaw...

1.  The 'happy accident' - toss all the pieces in the air and hope the 1 in 1000! (one thousand factorial) chance that it comes out with the pieces in the right order happens.

2. 'Sift and sort' and systematically build.  Slow and steady.  So far I have 'built' all the 'oranges' using this method and am now taking a break before deciding what to focus on next.

The good thing is that when someone sent me a link for a lengthy legal ruling I had concentration and focus enough to read and make sense of it (well until I realised it was really long so I skipped to the end to see what the punchline was!).

So, thank you AE and others who have set me various OT (Occupational Therapy) type challenges to get my mind working again.

The comments are closed.