Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Back to Work Monday

Yesterday was just a wonderful day - beginning with children running in to the Gathering Place shouting 'hosanna' at the start of an interative all age service led by the Sunday School and culminating in a united service for Palm Sunday where the hall we met in was full to capacity.  Energising and inspiring.

And today, after nuking, it was Back to Work, hurrah!  Only a half day in the office as I don't currently have a computer at church (mine came home with me at Christmas) but it was just great to back there again.  So, a gentle morning preparing a couple of visual aids and sharpening pencils before meeting another minister for a long overdue cupcake.  It was good to catch up and even better to be back at work - I've missed the routine and the challenges and the fun and the frustrations and so on and so on.

I need to be sensible and not work to hard or do too much too soon, not least as the nuking does seem to leave me slightly queasy, but it's good to be back to work.

Did I mention it's good to be back at work?  Well it is!  I am so looking forward to Sunday!

Comments

  • To borrow a phrase from my daughters: 'Yay!'

  • Well, all I can say is the minister who got the cupcake and the company was to use the AV phrase, "a lucky fellow" - happy to be identified as the cupcake and company connoisseur :))

The comments are closed.