Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Liturgical Cartwheels!

A propos of this post I am turning metaphorical liturgical cartwheels as some good news has just reached my ears of a decision by a certain Board of Ministry; still a few steps to go, but HALLELUJAH!  Well done F, we continue to pray for you as the last steps have to be taken.

Still praying for A who sees her board on 17th... if any of them are reading I need more excuses for liturgical acrobatics!

When I first went to Dibley there had been a fairly long standing 'we don't want women ministers it's not right' ethos in the District.  I used to joke that people said that, and God sent my freind D.  They still said it, so God sent J.  Then God sent me.  Then God sent B.  Then God sent O.  And lo, it came to pass that the District near Dibley was muchly blessed.

I wonder if God has now decided to do something similar up here?!  Exciting times!

Comments

  • Wonderful. Joining you in cartwheels..... : )

The comments are closed.