Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Quick Links

A couple of interesting links this morning. 

For those who bemoan the paucity of some (much?) Baptist preaching then Steve Holmes is worth a quick look see here.  Steve is another ex-pat English Baptist in Scotland, teaching and researching at St Andrews.  Of course, should he worship at the Gathering Place he'd fine we do use decent chunks of scripture week on week... :-)

Sticking with my 'authenticity' theme HT Angela for this little video which should make you smile... and maybe think a little:

Whoo!  I finally learned to embed video!! 

I guess it is a song created from a 'good' place rather than a 'dark' place but even so it recognises the potential for darkness (and of course I could be wrong...).  And even if I'm not wild about the word 'fight' I think I get what they're saying.

Here are the words...

I wanna soar with you up on wings like eagles
But I'll crawl with you too
When the dark and lonely questions come
I wanna stand true
No matter what's new or comes through
I cant stand still
Whatever hits I'll keep making movements to you
I'm running fast and free to you,

Cos your love is the movement and fight in me
I'm running fast and free to you,

Cos you are my home where I wanna be

I wanna float with you, the currents driving me
But I'll paddle hard too
When the waves and rapids overcome
I wanna stand firm
When my mind is weak and my emotions squirm
I must stand true
Whatever hits I'll keep making movements to you
Won’t walk away, I won’t walk away

Comments

  • Glad you liked the clip! Well done on getting the hang of embedding.

    Interested in the debate re preaching. I will sometimes give my sermon a text as its 'title' - but it would be in the context of the passage in which it is embedded!

    blessings x

  • That's a good song - I like it. I've come across them before and thought their worship on an iphone was pretty cool - the Splendor the King. Lots of ideas for youth type services or maybe GB devotions:)

The comments are closed.