Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Here I am - I can do no other...

Every now and then someone asks why I 'decided' to be a minister... and I tell them I didn't.  Indeed I never 'wanted' to be a minister, I just know, beyond anything else I've ever known, that this is my calling.

I know that in some ways I'm a hopeless heretic (but a happy one) and that I have times when spiritual is the last thing I am, let alone feel, but every now and then something reminds that 'here I am , I can do no other.'  Today is such a day.  A phone call.  An email.  A friend.  A stranger.  But in both, there is God saying 'for this I called you.'

A few intriguing little hints going on just now about some possible future thinking for research and extra-church ministry - strange where following links on websites takes you...

So, off to do what I have to be, or be what I have to do...

The comments are closed.