Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

She Who Laughs, Lasts

So, this afternoon I am in the local stationery shop looking for PVA glue which I need for tomorrow's craft activity.  There is also a family in there - Mum, son (about age 7) and daughter (about age 3).  The little girl started following me around the shop and chatting to me.  Eventually her brother came to find her.  As she wandered back to her mother she said, in a clear, loud voice, "I was helping man find glue."

I know I still have very short hair, but I have clearly got a female form and was wearing a cream sports top with a pink and purple floral design on it, to say nothing of carrying a handbag.  I am still chortling to myself now.  Just better not tell my plastic surgeon, she'd be mortified!

The comments are closed.