Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Bits 'n' Bobs

Life is busy just at the moment.  Not the frenetic physical busyness of racing hither, thither and yon, which I guess I have probably had to say 'farewell' to (although my idea of not racing around ht&y is maybe different from other people's), but busy with stuff that takes a fair amount of headroom, intellectual, emotional and spiritual energy (and how much my idea of a lot ie&s compares with anyone else's I have no idea).

Lots of ministerial privilege stuff - being allowed close to people for whom life is hard.

Lots of ministerial tricky stuff - balancing the diverse pastoral and spiritual needs of a wonderfully diverse congregation.

Lots of good studenty stuff - looks like we have probably gained three new students, and a few others have at least tried us out.

Lots of administrative/organisational stuff - the perennial need to try to work more effectively and creatively when the people who've worked hard need to take a break.

A little bit of wider BUS stuff - mentoring not one but two new PAMs both of whom are girlies!  Not meant to say girlies, it offends the sterner feminists, but tyg.  If I'm happy to be known as a 'girlie rev' then surely that's my choice?

Finding that I still tire quickly is frustrating.  Having to say 'no' when I'd love to say 'yes' can be disappointing.  Handling ope (other people's expectations) can be challenging.  Seeking the way forward, that allows me to fulfil my calling and to play my part in the story of God's Kingdom in this place is exciting, if demanding.

So, lots going on, but not much that is suitable for public sharing.  To every time there is a season, and the season for now is a lot of non-bloggable pastoral stuff.  Which means I will have to put a heap of energy into working out how WE manage that to the best of our ability, rtaher than running myself ragged.

The comments are closed.