Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Almost History!

The_Story_of_Wom_4e68d151c2dea_110x157.jpgVery recently BUGB published this little book, and my copy arrived last week.  I have only just got around to opening it and have yet to read it properly.  However, I flicked through and found a number of interesting appendices written by people I know.

And there it was, on pages 69-70, a quotation from one Catriona Gordon (sic) the first woman minister in sole pastoral charge of a Baptist church in Scotland.  I had long forgotten being asked to write this stuff - it was more than two years ago, because I recall having to update it after the call to move north came.  It's nice to be part of the 'official' story, part of the history... just hope if they go to a reprint at some future date they'll spell my name correctly!!

Who knows just what interesting variants may occur in the far distant future once I'm not there to spot them!!

Comments

  • I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it (!)

The comments are closed.