Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Post Early for Christmas

This afternoon I lugged a wheeled case full of parcels up to the post office and set them off on their way south... still a few smaller packets to post another time, but that's the bulk of it done.  The postage of four parcels, plus stamps for cards set me back more than £60... OUCH!  Still, I have the money to pay for it, and the joy of people to send things to.  OK that's bad grammar, the joy of having people to whom things may be sent.

As I trekked up the hill (protecting my at risk arm and my gammy wrist, fear not) in the snow, it was kind of odd recalling doing the same just about a year ago - a week later I think - when there was also snow on the ground, when my arms were both fully strong but I was wearying from treatment.  A lot has happened since then - mostly good - but I am finding a lot of odd memories popping up as Christmas gets nearer... this one I'm looking forward to really enjoying with no nasty fears overshadowing it.

Now... back to stamping those cards...

The comments are closed.