Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Officially One Year NED

Had my six-monthly checkup this morning and all is well... I am now officially NED for another six months.

The doctor I saw was great, very helpful and gave me some good suggestions regarding the joint problems... though max dose fish-oil mixed with long term chemo-brain side effects might finally turn me into a goldfish!  It was, for me, one of those grace-filled moments when the doctor I saw turned out to be someone who had formerly worked in rheumatology and both 'got' women with stiff/aching joints/tendons AND believed it was a Tamoxifen side effect (other people I am in contact with have doctors poo-pooing the idea).  So, need to get to the herbalist next the Gathering Place, or one of the chemists round the corner, to stock up on the things she told me to try.

But, whoopity whoop, I am still a Nedette!

Comments

  • YES!

  • Whoopity whoop indeed!

  • Great news. Long may it continue, Catriona.

The comments are closed.