Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Work Your Proper Hours Day?

Apparently today is the day when, on average, we complete our unpaid overtime hours for the year and start getting paid for what we do!  I'm never quite sure what it means in relation to ministers who have no fixed hours to work, can always do something else useful and have some of the least flexible deadlines possible (imagine turning up on Sunday and saying, sorry no sermon I didn't get it done this week...).  My 'job' is immensely privileged in ways that money cannot buy, but I could also work 24/7/365 if I wasn't careful.

If you follow this link you can do a little fun quiz to discover your own approach.  Evidently my predominant result is:

I found that I'm working in Office Zen at the Work Your Proper Hours Day website

As my mother would say... "and the band played 'believe it if you like'"  (Also some signs of 'work den' and 'chaos engine room')

The comments are closed.