Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

On Being Misquoted!

I'm not sure if this is vaguely a sign of having achieved some level of something or other, but I was amused today to find myself being misquoted in an essay a URC minister had written.  I can see how the misquote arose, but it amused me... I had quoted a 'Sunday School hymn' which the author assumed I learned as a child, erm no.  Although it would be plausible - I was 9 or 10 when the hymn was published - I did not learn it until my early twenties when I was a Sunday School teacher.  The author could not have known this.

I kind of feel I have somehow arrived... but as what I don't know!!

Amusing, especially in the light of some of what we considered on Sunday.

The comments are closed.