Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Home Again!

I had lovely week (or thereabouts) visiting family and friends, although to be honest the amount of driving was more than I feel up for these days... never less than fifty a day and typically a couple of hundred.  Now I am back home, have thrown on my old jeans and a tee-shirt, eaten porridge and am back to work - albeit working from home today as I have a gazillion emails on my laptop to work through.

Lots of good things to enjoy whilst I was away.  Highlights inlcuded one last birthday party organised by my Mum for close family, complete with a lovely cake decorated by my sister, and then a visit to Dibley which had echoes of Geraldine Granger as I tottered from coffee at house A to lunch at house B to tea at house C.

Really lovely to see so many friends and relations, really good to eat lovely food, fun to play games such as Hummbug and Scrabble at various homes... and lovely at the end of it to sleep in my own bed and be woken by my gorgeous pussy cat!  As the song says, it is so nice to go travelling, but it's so much nicer to come home!

Just the small matter of creating an Epiphany service ex nihilo now!!

The comments are closed.