Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Note to self....

... do not return home on Thursday evening and think you will have time to create a decent service between Friday and Sunday!  I have just wrestled into submission a sermon of sorts after several attempts... annoying I had some good ideas but they wouldn't flow when I tried to express them.

A way back when, I would have prepared this sermon before I went away, so that all I had to do was read it over, tweak and deliver.  Experience told me that didn't work very well, so I usually try not to preach the Sunday at the end of a week off... Christmas landing as it did, and wanting to see lots of family and friends, I forgot my own wisdom and came back to a blank 'sheet' of computer 'paper'.

Daftly I thought Epiphany would be one where I could get away with it... nope.  I then discovered that I seem not to have my best ever Epiphany service (title: To Epiphany and Beyond' preached 2003 (I know this cos I know where I preached it)) so I couldn't even pinch the prayers!

Thankfully I do trust that God's Sophia is active even in my very flawed endeavours, so we'll get there!

The comments are closed.