Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Purrfect!

A propos of nothing whatsoever.

Holly Cat has lived with me for roughly eighteen months.  We get on well and she often sits next to me on the settee, sometimes even extending her front paws onto my knee.  Today she actually sat on my lap, curled up and stayed put for a full ten minutes. 

A purr-fect end to what was, in my opinion, a good morning at church.  I don't often say things like "God was moving" or "the Spirit was abroad" because I think they are bad theology - God is always moving, the Spirit is always abroad - but as I looked around during the celebration of Communion I did feel that something was afoot... that somehow we (or I anyway) had tuned in a teensy bit more with God.

Preaching on the lectionary gospel, and Jesus nearly getting lynched by the congregation at Nazareth was challenging, but I loved working with it this week, and I expect that made a huge difference to what I delivered.

The comments are closed.