Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Odd...

I had a lovely weekend away, and am now looking forward to a short retreat in Pitlochry tomorrow and Wednesday.

This weekend I stayed in the Travelodge In Northampton town centre, as I have many times before.  I decided to flick through the TV/radio channels to see what was there and discovered it has BBC1 (London) and, even more bizarrely BBC Radio Nan Gaidheal (the Gaelic language station)... Via the latter I did listen to an English language BBC Radio Scotland programme... but all very odd, not least as none of radio 1, 2 or 4 was working.

Just as curious, in its way, was the fact that for the first time EVER someone in Northampton queried my Bank of Scotland note (to be fair, her colleague looked non-plussed thst she had not recognised it for what it was, and the poor woman was so mortified when I said "well that's a first" in my bestest English accent that I wound up apologising)

A very relaxing couple of days, read most of two books, and feel quite refreshed.

Comments

  • Northampton Travelodge. Top of Gold Street. I know it well. Good double double glazing, necessary because of the rather loud nightlife there.

The comments are closed.