Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Only in Glasgow! And Other Nonsense.

Today, as it is the first Saturday of my sabbatical, I took myself out for lunch, to a nearby pizzeria I have been meaning to visit for a long time now.  It was ridiculously quiet in there (i.e. just me and four staff until just before I left when two couples arrived) but the service was good and the food tasty.

I opted for the "Andy Murray Pizza" - well you have to, don't you?  A thin base topped with Scottish cheddar (should really be Dunlop, but I'll let them off), haggis, sliced tatties, wild mushrooms and fresh rosemary.  Carbs on carbs... yup, only in Glasgow.  It was tasty and a bit of fun.

I have bene "not watching" most of Andy Murray's games, as it seems he plays better when I don't watch.  I know he does not know whether or not I am watching, but chaos theory just might mean it makes a difference... and I wouldn't want to be blamed for him losing!

It has been a very lazy week 1 of my sabbatical, and to be honest I will be glad next week to start to focus on the things I have chosen to explore... visits to Stirling and Bath in prospect.

Comments

  • A bit of lazy is good, Catriona. Pizza, mmmmm. :-)

The comments are closed.