Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Just Visiting

Off this morning to vist the first of the 'churches in vibrant urban contexts'... in a city about an hour's train ride from here.  Feels a long way to go for an hour, as that is all they will give me, but I am genuinely interested to learn from them about their work with students and young adults.  I had hoped to set up another meet in the same place, but this turned out not to be feasible, so I guess I may just have to make the most of a restful day!

Things I want to chat around...

  • what is the demographic of their students? (home/overseas, under/post-grad, mature/young art/science etc)
  • how do they reach out to/make contact with students?
  • how do students find them beyond that?
  • what specific student activities/events do they have?
  • how much are students integrated into the overall life of the church?
  • how do they relate to their local university?  ...and will the chaplaincy let them in?!

All good stuff.  Will report back later!

The comments are closed.