Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Advance Preparation

At the end of the month I am leading an evening of worship using Taize resources... I have just had a delightful morning choosing, scanning, ordering (i.e. putting in the order I want them) items from four hymnals, a few Bible readings and some Taize prayers.

It has been quite a tranquil way to spend my time, and in it I think that God has been working gently to bring me peace and joy.

That's part of the mystery of worship prep, I feel - it is in the labour that we worship, that God speaks, that we encounter the numinous.  This should not be a surprise, if liturgy is the work of the people, then this office-bound preparation time is the worship of the preacher.

Anyway, it has been good!

Comments

  • Something I always loved and still do.

The comments are closed.