Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

The Declutterthon Begins!

So I thought, if I sort the clutter, move the storage and furniture around then I can offer my Glasgow 2014 guests two guest bedrooms rather than one having the sofa bed in the living room...

A couple of hours in and I have:

  • sorted a whole heap of items that will, at a future date, either go to a car-boot or to Ebay to raise some small amount of pennies for upcoming "big church project" - after all 'every little helps'
  • binned a load of broken bits 'n' bobs which had sentimental value but, really I never looked at them and one day someone will have to sort them out
  • decided that 29 years after completing my engineering degree I really can justify throwing out all the notes I took - and that the MPhil ones can probably go too (BA ones cirrently at church but likely to be chucked in the near future)
  • lost sight of the floor in the one room I was trying to dejunk!  But it will, in time be much less cluttered and much more useable.

Probably need to call it a day now otherwise I will overdo it with my 'bad' arm... although establishing a path out of here without mountaineering might be a plan!!

As for furniture shifting - that's a way off yet!

The comments are closed.