Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

The Extra Mile

004a.jpg

On Saturday I popped into my local branch of Sainsbury's (other supermarkets are availalble!) to purchase some alcohol-free Christmas puddings for our church Christmas Day community lunch, only to discover that they were not stocking them this year.  The person I spoke to could not have been more helpful, researching where they might be found (two "out of town" branches) and then offering to pick some up and bring them to my local store.

Today the phone rang to let me know they were in, so I trotted down to collect them - and posed them for this rather bad photo ('paint' does it's bnest but 'photoshop' it isn't).

I have a policy of not naming and shaming, but I am very happy to name and fame Mr Chris Murphy and the staff at Sainsbury's Partick for going the extra mile (or ten) for one customer.

The comments are closed.