Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

40 Acts - Day 10

Quarter of the way through already!  This Lent is fairly whizzing by!

Today's challenge, introduced over on the website by Bear Grylls is as follows:

TACK IT

Fix something quick and simple for someone today. Change a light bulb, sew on a button, or teach someone a few shortcuts on the computer.

NAIL IT

Are there any bigger jobs you can do for someone else today? Could you valet their car? Mow the lawn? Or fix that drawer handle?

HAMMER TIME

Whether you like to use your hands for DIY, baking, card-craft, cars, writing or painting – make an amazing gift for someone today.

 

I think this is an interesting challenge, especially as today I will mostly be at home catching up on domestic chores and doing a few bits and bobs of prep work for church.  But, if I get myself organised, I do have an idea of something I can do that, whilst it may not even be noticed, will be a good job jobbed!

 

The comments are closed.