Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

40 Acts - Day 18

The song says, "sorry seems to be the hardest word"... today's challenge is to say that one word to one person who needs to hear it.  I'm not too sure what to make of this challenge - I was brought up to apologise, and swiftly, so I honestly can't think of someone to whom I need to apologise.  Indeed, I have a feeling I err the other way - apologising for things that are/were justified/jusitfiable... maybe I'm odd or deluded?!

Anyway, here it is:

 

OneRepublic were wrong. It's not too late to apologise. Saying sorry is generous because it offers the first step to healing and restoration in our relationships. There's also an enormous amount of freedom in an apology: both for the person who says 'sorry' and the one who hears it.

ONLY ONE TRAFFIC LIGHT TODAY:

Apologising isn't easy, so there are no easier options today. Bite the bullet and say what needs to be said. Choose the most appropriate time and method, and respect the fact that the person may not be able to forgive you straight away. The important thing is to take the first steps to put it right.

The comments are closed.