Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

David Goodbourn - A Memorial

David Goodbourn was known to many people I know, and I think I probably met him once or twice when he was at Luther King House in Manchester.  Certainly he and I knew a lot of the same people from the same churches/colleges even if we didn't know each other.

On Saturday June 6th a memorial service for David will be held at Bloomsbury Baptist Church, London.  From Sunday 7th a little book of his last sermons and articles will become available (see photo above nicked from social media).

David's final sermon was for Remembrance Sunday last year - and was delivered posthumously by one of my former college tutors.  It seems fitting that his last words are recorded and offered to a wider audience in memory of him.

The comments are closed.