Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

We Interrupt this Silence...

On 20th June 2009, at around this time, I received a phone call to tell me that I had been called to serve at the church which has come to be known online as The Gathering Place.

Six years on, and we have shared a lot together - some very happy, some very sad; some that has been 'successful' and some less so.

Not everything that any of us hoped or dreamed of has come to pass, but here we are, still doing our best to fulfil what we understand to be God's call on our collective lives.

It continues to be a privilege to serve here, with all the challenges it brings, with all the stumbles and bumbles I seem to make along the way.

God's call can be trusted - I am glad I heard and accepted that call.  Six years on, it is good to pause and remember the day I turned metaphorical cartwheels in a rather tiny office in a manse in a village known on line as Dibley.

For all that has been - and I do mean all - thanks.

For what is to come - and I know the risk of saying that - yes!

The comments are closed.