Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Feeling Crafty

I have just spent a very pleasurable quarter of an hour ordering craft materials to use in worhsip over the summer... some specifically for the children to enjoy and others to be employed more widely.

Creative worship is not everyone's 'cup of tea' and so it can be challenging when planning to avoid excluding or alienating those who don't enjoy it.  On the other hand, most of the time when it is straight word-based stuff there are folk quietly suppressing their inner creative, myself included.

So, I won't make anyone do any of the activities, but I hope that most will feel able to engage with some of them.  I am excited by the potential for a summer that is less formal and a little free-er (how do you spell that word?!) in spirit.  There are some deep ideas to explore and much to think about - just need to remain alert to the tension between style and content and do my best to make it a "creative tension".

The comments are closed.