Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Pass it On...

Holiday Club resources don't come cheap, and you never know quite how many copies of supporting puzzle books you might use, so I always end up erring on the side of caution and buying too many.

No matter that I think I just might use them again, the reality is that I don't.  In just a few years the cultural references are out of date, technology and trends have changed and, whilst the ideas are good, the material is largely obsolete.

So, the surplus resources, DVD and guidebook from this summer's services, based on SU Polar Explorers will soon be winging their way south to a small Home Mission supported church in the north of England...

Why there?  I posted in a Baptist group on social media, offering them to any BUGB Home Mission, BUS Grant-Aided or BUW equivalent church.  The first response was from a BUGB HMF church fairly close to the border... think Hadrian's Terminus and you're pretty much there.

In the next few weeks I will sort through other similar resources and see if they, too can be passed on before they are so outdated as to be risible!  And I might even gaina few inches of shelf-space!!

The comments are closed.