Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Spirituality and Cancer: Christian Encounters

This arrived by post today, all the way from New Zealand... with my name on a yellow ribbon bound round the book, such a lovely gesture.

It's strange looking back, recalling just how hard it was to write my chapter.  Hard not emotionally or spiritually, but in terms for concentration, mental capacity, endless searches for words, long term chemo-brain, other drug side effects etc. etc.  I still find concentrating hard, l still forget words and ideas, still sometimes stare at the computer screen with an empty head and wonder how on earth I will get a service constructed by Sunday.

I feel very privileged to have contributed to this book, and am humbled and pleased by the comments on my contribution made by the theologian whose short reflection closes the book (see photo below)

comments 1.jpg

 

The comments are closed.