Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

#Advent Challenge Day 14

Three challenges that I'd like to think are part of my everyday life anyway.  But the honest response is to try to treat everyone equally, becuase my best efforts are never quite successful and some end up being more equal than others.

  Dear Catriona

If you take a look at the world, it doesn’t take long to see injustice. Whether it’s wage inequality, lack of aid to struggling countries or racial discrimination, there’s plenty to show you that life isn't fair. The Bible tells us that God loves justice and hates injustice.

What difference will you make today?

 
     
 
 
     
 

Replace one item of your shopping list with a Fairtrade option
Accept challenge >

 

Treat everyone equally, regardless of who they are
Accept challenge >

 

Leave a good tip next time you go out for dinner
Accept challenge >

 
     
     
 
 
     
 

A view from the Bible

"The LORD says, “I love justice and I hate oppression and crime. I will faithfully reward my people And make an eternal covenant with them."

Isaiah 61.8

The comments are closed.