Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Gaudete!

The third Sunday on Advent, the best excuse to listen to Steeleye Span, if one were needed!

Also for us Sunday School nativity service followed by Sunday School Christmas Party so lots of joy in those.

And for me it's dress down Sunday as I'm not up front other than briefly, the day I deliver my church Christmas cards (and hope I didn't miss anyone) and a chance to remember, with gratitude the first Christmas Play I ever saw, on 19th December 1968, which was when I  first knowingly encountered the story of God revealed in Christ, and knew, somehow, this story was true...

What can I give him, poor as I am?
If I were a shepherd, I would bring a lamb
If I were a wise man, I would do my part

Yet what I can I give him - give my heart

The comments are closed.