Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

And a time to rest...

I am not quite sure how we got to November already, or how I have managed to pack so much into this year both personally and church-wise.  I did, a few days ago, pause long enough to be very grateful that the challenges this year has brought were this year, not last year, as I would not have had the stamina or strength to face them at that stage.  From major surgery in January, to settling Mum in a care home, to working with others to clear, sort and pack up our church, as well as all the run of the mill stuff, it has been a busy time!

Anyway, tomorrow I will setting off for two weeks of relaxing holiday in Tenerife, along with a friend of more than thirty years.  The photo shows the ubiquitous feline response to packing... maybe I'd be better to take them and leave the clothes behind!

It will be very strange not leading worship for Remembrance, but I know that the Gatherers will be in good hands.  It is not ideal to be away for two Sundays just before 'move out Sunday' but the Gatherers are, so far as I can ascertain, in good heart.

For now, it's a case of backing up my laptop (which is quite noisy this morning!) ensuring the last few practical and pastoral responsibilties are completed and finishing up the packing.  Some work on services and newsletters still to be done (airport lounges maybe!) but getting there,

Sophie and Sasha will be guarding my home, ably asssisted by Auntie J and Auntie F, so would-be burglars beware!!!

Back in a couple of weeks but probably no blogging til then.

The comments are closed.