Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Easter Stories ...

This morning's service was an real pleasure to create and deliver, as I experimented with a take on 'Godly Play' or 'Deep Talk' methods of story-telling.

We had two stories: 'in the garden' and 'on the beach' with emphases on Mary, 'the woman', and Peter, 'the big fisherman', respectively.

I enjoyed the chaotic sharing of the peace, I loved the music (with the annual visit from a wonderful trumpeter), I felt the 'mood' of close listening and deep engagement, I left the service blessed and (although tired) refreshed.

After a delicious lunch with some friends, I am home and chilling ... it's been a Good Easter, and I am glad!

The comments are closed.