Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Quizzes - and Ministerial Fallibility!

For this morning's service I had prepared a Bible Quiz on the theme of 'journeys'... and promptly began with a question to which I had got the wrong answer!  Much gentle hilarity followed, and all was well.  Sharing this on a social media site created more hilarity among - and confessions from - other ministers and teachers, with some amusing anecdotes.

This afternoon I began the Christian Aid Music Quiz which was given out at church this morning, and had only two questions left to do by the time I went to church this evening - within ten minutes of coming home, the answers had popped into my head and it was complete.

Who knew I was better on pop music than Bible knowledge?!  Not really, but it certainly made me chuckle.

The comments are closed.