Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Down to the wire...

It doesn't happen often, thankfully, but today is one of those days where I got up and rewrote my sermon.

This week the dreaded lurgy made mincemeat of my mind, and on Friday I penned the first, and then the second versions, neither of which felt adequate, but time and mental capacity were lacking.

Last night I decided it was either blag it or rewrite it - as I am still coughing and snuffling (and wondering if this is, afterall, the recurring lurgy people talk about), rewrite won.  So, with roughly thirty minutes until I need to to be out of the house, I have a sermon that'll have to do.

Looking forward to a child blessing, and to sharing with these lovely folk.

The comments are closed.