Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Sponsorship Link...

In June, I will be flying through the air for a few seconds, crossing the river Clyde, and raising money for Breast Cancer Care, the support charity with whom I volunteer.  Over the past few years, I estimate that I have offered peer support to around thirty women, some newly diagnosed, some at the end of active treatment, and everywhere in between.  Although I don't cost the charity anything directly, the service is not cheap to run, as there are employed staff, and volunteer training to pay for.  And that is just one small part of the work of this charity.

I have added a "button" to the top of this blog, which can be used to sponsor me, if you feel that is something you would like to do.  Alternatively (or as well) you could go down to the Clyde on Saturday 16th June and watch me take my courage in both hands, step off the edge and 'zip slide the Clyde'.

The comments are closed.