Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Ministry Matters...

A few short bloggages today.

Tomorrow I am headed south to meet with a Newly Accredited Minister (NAM) who I have been asked to mentor.

On Friday I have some assorted pastoral roles to fulfil, notably as our drop-in group for vulnerable adults recommences after the summer break.

On Saturday it's another trip south to attend the induction service for the minister who 'preached me in' to the Gathering Place almost nine years ago and is now entering a new pastorate herself.  I am privileged to have been invited to participate in the 'laying on of hands' on behalf of the 'wider Baptist family'.

Then it's Sunday, and weekly privilege of leading God's people in worship.  As we reach the last of our 'all age' services, it is wonderful to share with others in a 'world church' themed act of worship.

Ministry is always varied, and sometimes a lot of special moments arrive all at once.  In this season of 'new beginnings' it is great both to have opportunities to celebrate, affirm and encourage people in new ministries, and to continue to exercise my own alongside others in the place to which I am called.

The comments are closed.