Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Milestones...

Nine years ago I moved to Glasgow (actual date of arrival was 29/9/09). I have now, to within a few weeks, lived as long in Glasgow as I lived in Duston (Northampton) which was 9 years and 2 months... soon Glasgow will be the place I've lived second longest in my entire life (Warrington at 11 years still the longest as yet...)

It's good to recall the nervous excitement I felt nine years ago, especially as today is our AGM. I feel very nervous today, not entirely sure why, so it's good to remind myself of the strength and certainty of the call that drew me to this wonderful, challenging, diverse, hopeful and hospitable group of people.

The comments are closed.