Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

A Celtic Advent - Day 4

Today's reflection moved away from Brendan to focus on a couple of illuminated manuscripts though, annoyingly, they were not in the book, rather there was a suggestion to look for them online! So I pinched this image of part of the Chi Rho at the start of the Lindisfarne gospels, which is beautiful, intricate and intriguing.  Hopefully, having the image helps to make more sense of the prayer for today:

Cosmic Christ, as I prepare to enter the story of your incarntion, may I know the sense of your presence with me.  As the beauty and intricate details on the the Chi Rho pages flow, may I know a sense of your Spirit flowing within me.  Draw me into the beauty and detail of creation.  May I see as you see.  May I feel as you feel.  May I love as you love.  Amen.

The comments are closed.