Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Worthwhile, and worth-affirming

This morning we completed our short series of services loosely linked to the theme of 'shame and...'  Its been challenging, demanding and important in roughly equal measure.  I know, because they have told me, that for some people the things that have been shared have been helpful, encouraging, freeing, and that more than makes it all worthwhile.

We ended the reflection time by affirming and encouraging ourselves and each other with a simple mantra, from Psalm 139:14...

I am fearfully and wonderfully made...

To those around us: you are fearfully and wonderfully made

Together: we are fearfully and wonderfully made

As we thought of everyone else we know or encounter: they are fearfully and wonderfully made.

I am tired, physically, mentally, emotionally, spiritually, but it's a good kind of tired, the sort that arises from a sense of achievement, of having taken on a challenge and seen it through.  So, yes, I am fearfully and wonderfully made - and I done good!

 

The comments are closed.