Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Forty Days of Photos - Day 4

This afternoon I set of on my walk and realised en route that I hadn't picked up my phone.  I still took the route I had intended, and went to Kelvingrove arriving just in time to nip into the shop to buy a few postcards before the organ recital.

If there was a word for today I think it was 'remembering.' Remembering a childhood visit more than 40 years ago.  Remembering that this was somewhere my Mum and her friends would come.  Remembering other times and other visits with friends of my own.

Advent is also a time of remembering... whether it's our own memories, or the stories that inform our lives, or a mix of the two.  It's about looking back, and about looking forward.  So perhaps a little bit of a nostalgia trip was no bad thing.

The comments are closed.